Santana - Moonflower
Santana - Moonflower
Singer: Santana
Album title: Moonflower
Label: CBS ‎– CBS 463370 1
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Spain
Date of released: 1989
Category: Jazz, Rock
Style: Fusion, Latin Jazz, Classic Rock Rating: 3.9/5
mp3 size: 1260 mb | flac size: 1446 mb
Genre: Jazz, Rock

Download links

Santana - Moonflower
MP3 version

1446 downloads at 23 mb/s

Santana - Moonflower
FLAC version

1260 downloads at 31 mb/s


A1 Dawn / Go Within 2:44
A2 Carnaval 2:17
A3 Deja A Los Niños Jugar (Let The Children Play) 2:38
A4 Jugando 2:04
A5 Estaré Esperando (I'll Be Waiting) 5:18
A6 Zulu 3:22
B1 Bahia 1:37
B2 Mujer De Magia Negra (Black Magic Woman) 3:13
B3 Reina Gitana (Gypsy Queen) 3:15
B4 Baila Mi Hermana (Dance Sister Dance) 7:43
B5 Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile) 6:06
C1 Ella No Está Sola (She's Not There) 4:08
C2 Flor De Luna (Moonflower) 5:00
C3 Soul Sacrifice 11:07
C4 Head, Hands & Feet (Drum Solo) 2:36
D1 El Morocco 5:02
D2 Transcendance 5:09
D3 Savor 6:03
D4 Toussaint L'Overture 6:53


  • Arranged By [String], Performer [String] – Tom Coster
  • Art Direction – Herb Greene, Roslav Szaybo
  • Bass [Fender] – David Margen (tracks: A1,A2, A7, B1, C1, C2, D1, D2), Pablo Tellez (tracks: A3 to A2 to A5, B2 to B5, C3, D3, D4)
  • Congas, Bongos, Surdo, Cowbell, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Raul Rekow
  • Drums [Yamaha], Percussion – Graham Lear
  • Engineer – Glen Kolotkin (tracks: A5)
  • Engineer [Recording In Europe] – Chiao NG, Peter Crumb, Peter Stevens, Rod Thear
  • Graphics – John Paul Jones , Russ Anderson
  • Guitar, Congas, Timbales, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Devadip Carlos Santana*
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Greg Walker
  • Mixed By – Chris Minto, Tom Vicari*
  • Organ [Hammond], Electric Piano [Yamaha Electric Grand, Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Arp Omni, Arp Dgx Pro Solist, Arp Odessey, Arp String Ensemble, Mini Moog], Vibraphone [Vibes], Marimba, Backing Vocals – Tom Coster
  • Photography [Inside Sleeves: Devadip Carlos Santana] – "Heavy Photo"
  • Photography By [Inside Sleeves: Hand Percussion] – Don Briggs
  • Photography By [Inside Sleeves: Santana Band] – Dennis Callahan, Don Briggs, Ethan Russell, Richard McCaffree
  • Photography By [Outside And Inside Covers] – Yoshikazu Shirakava
  • Producer – Bill Graham , Devadip Carlos Santana*, Ray Etzler, Tom Coster
  • Producer [Production In Europe], Recorded By [Live Recording In Europe] – David Rubinson
  • Recorded By – George Engfer, Tom Vicari*
  • Synthesizer [Pro Soloist] – Tommy Coster Jr. (tracks: A7)
  • Timbales, Congas, Bells [Bell Tree] – Jose "Chepito" Areas* (tracks: A3 to A5, B2 to B5, C3, D3, D4)
  • Timbales, Guiro, Maracas – Pete Escovedo (tracks: A7, B1, C1, C2)
  • Written-By – Devadip Carlos Santana* (tracks: A2 to B1, B5, D1, D2), David Rubinson (tracks: B4), Gabor Szabo (tracks: B3), Graham Lear (tracks: C4), Jose Areas* (tracks: A5), Leon "Ndugu" Chancler* (tracks: B4), Leon Patillo (tracks: A4), Peter Green (tracks: B2), Rod Argent (tracks: C1), Santana Blues Band* (tracks: C3, D3), Santana (tracks: D4), Tom Coster (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B4, B5, C2, D1), Tommy Coster Jr. (tracks: A7)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Depósito Legal: M-26028-1989

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
C2 34914, 34914 Santana Moonflower ‎(2xLP, Album, Pit) Columbia, Columbia C2 34914, 34914 US 1977
MHCP 1008~9 Santana Moonflower ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd, Vin) Sony Records Int'l MHCP 1008~9 Japan 2006
CBS 88272 Santana Moonflower ‎(2xLP, Album, RP) CBS CBS 88272 UK Unknown
40-88272 Santana Moonflower ‎(Cass, Album, RE) CBS 40-88272 Europe 1978
MILLEN 8 Santana Moonflower ‎(2xCD, Album, RE, Num) Columbia MILLEN 8 Europe 1999


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.