Johann Sebastian Bach - Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Gustav Leonhardt - Kantaten • Cantatas • Cantates • BWV 73&94
Johann Sebastian Bach - Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Gustav Leonhardt - Kantaten • Cantatas • Cantates • BWV 73&94
Singer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Album title: Kantaten • Cantatas • Cantates • BWV 73&94
Label: Telefunken ‎– 6.42 664, Telefunken ‎– 6.42664 AQ
Series: Das Alte Werk – , Reference –
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1980
Category: Classical
Style: Baroque Rating: 4.6/5
mp3 size: 1728 mb | flac size: 1494 mb
Genre: Classical


Kantate 94 »Was Frag Ich Nach Der Welt« BWV 94, Kantate Am 9. Sonntag Nach Trinitas (Dominica 9 Post Trinitatis) (24:37)
A1 1. Chor »Was Frag Ich Nach Der Welt« 2:46
A2 2. Aria (Basso) »Die Welt Ist Wie Ein Rauch Und Schatten« 2:06
A3 3. Arioso (Tenore) »Die Welt Sucht Ehr Und Rum Bei Hocherhabnen Leuten« 3:19
A4 4. Aria (Alto) »Betörte Welt, Betörte Welt!« 3:54
A5 5. Adagio (Basso) »Die Welt Bekümmert Sich« 2:27
A6 6. Aria (Tenore) »Die Welt Kann Ihre Lust Und Freud« 4:42
A7 7. Aria (Soprano) »Es Halt Es Mit Der Blinden Welt« 3:31
A8 8. Choral »Was Frag Ich Nach Der Welt« 1:52
Kantate 73 „Herr, Wie Du Willt, So Schicks Mit Mir" BWV 73, Kantate Am 3. Sonntag Nach Epiphanias (Dominica 3 Post Epiphanias) (14:55)
B1 1. Coro, Recitativo (Tenore, Basso, Soprano) „Herr, Wie Du Willt, So Schicks Mit Mir" 5:17
B2 2. Aria (Tenore) „Ach Senke Doch Den Geist Der Freuden" 4:00
B3 3. Recitativo (Basso) „Ach, Unser Wille Bleibt Vekehrt" 0:32
B4 4. Aria (Basso) „Herr, So Du Willt" 4:11
B5 5. Choral „Das Ist Des Vaters Wille" 0:45

Companies, etc.

  • Made By – TELDEC »Telefunken-Decca« Schallplatten GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – TELDEC »Telefunken-Decca« Schallplatten GmbH


  • Alto Vocals [Alt] – Paul Esswood (tracks: A4)
  • Bass Vocals [Basso] – Max Van Egmond (tracks: B3, B4), Philippe Huttenlocher (tracks: A2, A5)
  • Bassoon – Milan Turkovic (tracks: A1, A3, A8)
  • Cello – Anner Bylsma (tracks: B1 to B5), Dijck Koster (tracks: B1 to B5), Fritz Geyerhofer (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, A6, A8), Nikolaus Harnoncourt (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, A6, A8), Richte van der Meer (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Choir – Collegium Vocale, Gent* (tracks: B1, B5), Knabenchor Hannover (tracks: B1, B5), Tölzer Knabenchor (tracks: A1, A8)
  • Chorus Master [Collegium Vocale] – Philippe Herreweghe (tracks: B1, B5)
  • Chorus Master [Knabenchor Hannover] – Heinz Hennig (tracks: B1, B5)
  • Chorus Master [Tölzer Knabenchor] – Gerhard Schmidt-Gaden (tracks: A1, A8)
  • Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Directed By – Gustav Leonhardt (tracks: B1 to B5), Nikolaus Harnoncourt (tracks: A1 to A8)
  • Flute [Flauto Traverso] – Leopold Stastny (tracks: A1, A4, A8)
  • Oboe – Bruce Haynes (tracks: B1, B5), Ku Ebbinge (tracks: B1, B5), Pieter Dhont (tracks: B1, B5)
  • Oboe, Oboe d'Amore – David Reichenberg (tracks: A1, A3, A8), Jürg Schaeftlein (tracks: A1, A3, A7, A8)
  • Orchestra – Concentus Musicus Wien (tracks: A1 to A8), Leonhardt-Consort (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Organ – Bob van Asperen (tracks: B1, B4), Gustav Leonhardt (tracks: B2, B3, B5), Herbert Tachezi (tracks: A1 to A8)
  • Soprano Vocals, Soloist [Knabenchores Hannover] – Jörg Erler (tracks: B1)
  • Soprano Vocals, Soloist [Tölzer Knabenchores] – Wilhelm Wiedl (tracks: A7)
  • Tenor Vocals – Kurt Equiluz (tracks: A3, A6, B1, B2)
  • Viola – Josef De Sordi (tracks: A1, A6, A8), Kurt Theiner (tracks: A1, A6, A8), Ruth Hesseling (tracks: B1, B4, B5), Wim Ten Have (tracks: B1, B4, B5)
  • Violin – Alda Stuurop (tracks: B1, B4, B5), Alice Harnoncourt (tracks: A1, A6, A8), Anita Mitterer (tracks: A1, A6, A8), Antoinette Van Den Hombergh (tracks: B1, B4, B5), Ingrid Seifert (tracks: A1, A6, A8), Janneke van der Meer (tracks: B1, B4, B5), Lucy van Dael (tracks: B1, B4, B5), Marie Leonhardt (tracks: B1, B4, B5), Peter Schoberwalter (tracks: A1, A6, A8), Veronika Schmidt (tracks: A1, A6, A8), Walter Pfeiffer (tracks: A1, A6, A8), Wilhelm Mergl (tracks: A1, A6, A8)
  • Violone – Anthony Woodrow (tracks: B1, B4, B5), Eduard Hruza (tracks: A1, A6, A8)


Made in Germany ∙ TELDEC »Telefunken-Decca« Schallplatten GmbH, Hamburg (Western Germany) Ⓟ1980.

The gate-fold sleeve contains biographies of Harnoncourt & Leonhardt in German, English and French.
On the inside extra pages are attached (stapled) with an additional catalog of releases with Harnoncourt & Leonhardt.

With an 8-page booklet (insert) of translations (German, English & French) of a speech delivered by Prins Bernhard of the Netherlands at the awarding of the Erasmus Prize, 1980 to Gustav Leonhardt and Nikolaus Harnoncourt on 8 September 1980.
Text on the front cover: 'Erasmus-Preisträger'

Side A was recorded in 1979, side B in 1977.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 0366
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - label): 6.35 441-02-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - label): 6.35 341-01-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - runout - stamped): 6. 35 441 - 02 - 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - runout - stamped): 6. 35 341 - 01 - 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A and B - runout - stamped): Manufactured in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - runout - etched): A - B - III
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - runout - etched): Lt - B - II
  • Other (Side A - label): Ⓟ 1979
  • Other (Side B - label): Ⓟ 1977
  • Other (Cartridge catalog#): 4.42664 CQ

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.