Various - Great New Releases From The Sound Capitol Of The World - February 1962
Various - Great New Releases From The Sound Capitol Of The World - February 1962
Singer: Various
Album title: Great New Releases From The Sound Capitol Of The World - February 1962
Label: Capitol Records ‎– PRO 1958, Capitol Records ‎– PRO 1959
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Promo
Country: US
Date of released: 1962
Category: Jazz, Pop, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Hard Bop, Vocal, Space-Age, Easy Listening, Swing, Big Band, Country, Dixieland Rating: 4.9/5
mp3 size: 1383 mb | flac size: 1775 mb


Side 1, Pro 1958
A1 The Kingston Trio* Roddy McCorley 3:09
A2 The Kingston Trio* Chilly Winds 2:45
A3 Nancy Wilson & Cannonball Adderley Save Your Love For Me 2:38
A4 Nancy Wilson & Cannonball Adderley Happy Talk 2:21
A5 Les Baxter It's A Big Wide Wonderful World ! 2:35
A6 Les Baxter I Concentrate On You 3:00
A7 The Four Preps Suzy Cocroach 3:45
A8 The Four Preps Moon River 2:36
Side 2, Pro 1959
B1 Jonah Jones & Glen Gray Baubles, Bangles And Beads 2:06
B2 Jonah Jones & Glen Gray After You've Gone 2:48
B3 Dean Martin Just Say I Love Her 2:44
B4 Dean Martin Vieni Su 2:22
B5 Jean Shepard How Long Does It Hurt (When A Heart Breaks) 2:33
B6 Ferlin Husky Gone 2:21
B7 Merle Travis So Round, So Firm 2:14
B8 Red Nichols And The Five Pennies* Sentimental Journey 3:38

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Tiparm Music Pub., Inc.
  • Published By – Sausalito Music Corp.
  • Published By – Sophisticate Music
  • Published By – Williamson Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Gower Music, Inc.
  • Published By – DeSylva, Brown & Henderson, Inc.
  • Published By – Lar-Bell Music Corp.
  • Published By – Famous Music Corporation
  • Published By – Frank Music Corp.
  • Published By – Mayfair Music Corp.
  • Published By – Larry Spier Inc.
  • Published By – Algonquin Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Central Songs, Inc.
  • Published By – Hill & Range Songs, Inc.
  • Published By – American Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Edwin H. Morris & Co., Inc.


From front cover:
"This specially prepared Album contains complete selections from 10 brand-new Capitol Lp's for February 1962"

From back cover:
"This is a promotional album, designed for programming. It is not for sale."

From center label:
Excerpts from great new releases from the sound capitol of the world
February 1962
For promotional use only
Not for sale

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout area side A): PRO-1958-DI ☆
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout area side B): PRO-1958-DI 2
  • Rights Society (Tracks A4, A6, A8, B1, B2, B3, B8): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (Tracks A1, A2, A3,A5, A7, B4, B5, B6, B7 ): BMI

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.