Sergio Mendes - Sergio Mendes
Sergio Mendes - Sergio Mendes
Singer: Sergio Mendes
Album title: Sergio Mendes
Label: A&M Records ‎– L 37964, Festival Records ‎– L 37964
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1983
Category: Electronic, Latin
Style: Synth-pop, Disco Rating: 4.5/5
mp3 size: 1696 mb | flac size: 1617 mb
Genre: Electronic, Latin

Download links

Sergio Mendes - Sergio Mendes
MP3 version

1617 downloads at 23 mb/s

Sergio Mendes - Sergio Mendes
FLAC version

1696 downloads at 31 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Voo Doo 3:55
A2 Never Gonna Let You Go 3:55
A3 My Summer Love 4:00
A4 Carnaval 3:50
B1 Rainbow's End 4:03
B2 Love Is Waiting 3:47
B3 Dream Hunter 3:02
B4 Life In The Movies 3:52
B5 Si Señor
Producer – Jose Quintana*


  • Arranged By – Michael Sembello (tracks: A3, B3, B4), Robbie Buchanan (tracks: A2), Sérgio Mendes (tracks: A3, B3, B4)
  • Arranged By [Horns] – Jerry Hey (tracks: A1), Jerry Hey (tracks: A4)
  • Arranged By [Rhythm] – Ben Bridges (tracks: A1), Don Freeman (tracks: B1, B2), Michael Sembello (tracks: B1, B2), Nathan Watts (tracks: A1), Sérgio Mendes (tracks: A4, B1, B2)
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Juan Carlos Calderón (tracks: B5)
  • Arranged By [Synths, Horns & Strings] – Robbie Buchanan (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Bass – Louis Johnson (tracks: B3), Nathan East (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B5), Nathan Watts (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B4)
  • Clavinet – Don Freeman (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Drums – Carlos Vega (tracks: B4), Ed Greene (tracks: B5), John Robinson (tracks: A2, A3,), Raymond Pounds (tracks: B1), Teo Lima (tracks: A1, A4, B3), Vinnie Colaiuta (tracks: B2)
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Robbie Buchanan (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Guitar – Ben Bridges (tracks: A1, A4), John Pisano (tracks: B5), Michael Sembello (tracks: A1, A4, B1 to B4), Paul Jackson, Jr.* (tracks: A2, B5)
  • Guitar [Solo] – Michael Landau (tracks: A2)
  • Horns – Bill Reichenbach (tracks: A1, A4), Ernie Watts (tracks: A1, A4), Gary Grant (tracks: A1, A4), Jerry Hey (tracks: A1, A4)
  • Keyboards – Sérgio Mendes (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B2, B4,)
  • Percussion – Cafe* (tracks: A4), Ron Powell (tracks: A3), Sebastião Neto (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B2, B3), Steve Forman (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B2, B3, B5), Sérgio Mendes (tracks: A2 to A4, B2, B3, B5), Teo Lima (tracks: B3)
  • Piano – Don Freeman (tracks: B1, B2), Robbie Buchanan (tracks: A2, B1, B2), Sérgio Mendes (tracks: A3, B3, B5)
  • Producer – Sérgio Mendes
  • Saxophone [Solo] – Ernie Watts (tracks: A1)
  • Synthesizer – Michael Boddicker (tracks: A1, B4), Robbie Buchanan (tracks: A2, B1, B2), Sérgio Mendes (tracks: A3, B3, B5)
  • Tuba [Solo] – Bill Reichenbach (tracks: A4)
  • Vocals – Bill Martin (tracks: A1, A4), Carol Rogers (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B4), Dan Sembello* (tracks: B1,), Don Freeman (tracks: A4), Geoff Lieb* (tracks: A1, A4), Gracinha Leporace (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B1, B4), Joe Pizzulo (tracks: A2), Leza Miller* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1, B2, B4), Michael Sembello (tracks: A3), Robert Martin (tracks: A1, A4), Suzanne Wallach* (tracks: A1, A4, B1)
  • Vocals [Solo] – Carol Rogers (tracks: A1), Leza Miller* (tracks: A1)


Manufactured and distributed under license by Festival Records Pty. Limited, Australia

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-4937 Sergio Mendes* Sergio Mendes ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records SP-4937 US 1983
SP-30004 Sergio Mendes* Picardía ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records SP-30004 US 1983
SP-4937 Sérgio Mendes Sergio Mendes ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records SP-4937 US 1983
2221853 Sérgio Mendes Sergio Mendes ‎(LP, Album) PGP RTB 2221853 Yugoslavia 1983
SP-4937 Sérgio Mendes Sergio Mendes ‎(LP, Album, Promo) A&M Records SP-4937 US 1983

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.