The Cleveland Orchestra - Live! at Blossom Music Center
The Cleveland Orchestra - Live! at Blossom Music Center
Singer: The Cleveland Orchestra
Album title: Live! at Blossom Music Center
Label: Telarc Records ‎– CLE-2-83
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo
Country: US
Date of released: 1983
Category: Classical
Style: Rating: 5.0/5
mp3 size: 1261 mb | flac size: 1587 mb
Genre: Classical

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Shostakovich* Festive Overture, Op. 96
Conductor – Lorin Maazel
A2 Mozart* Piano Concerto No. 21 In C, K. 467 Andante
Conductor – George SzellPiano – Geza Anda*
A3 Debussy* Fêtes (From Nocturnes)
Conductor – Pierre Boulez
A4 Prokofiev* Classical Symphony, Op. 25 Finale: Molto Vivace
Conductor – George Szell
B1 Mozart* Exsultate, Jubilate Allegro Non Troppo: "Alleluja"
Conductor – Julius RudelSoprano Vocals – Beverly Sills
B2 Beethoven* Symphony No. 8 In F, Op. 93 Allegretto Schezando
Conductor – Lorin Maazel
B3 Tchaikovsky* Symphony No. 5 In E Minor, Op. 64 Finale: Andente Maestoso-Allegro Vivace
Conductor – Riccardo Chailly
B4 Dvořák* Slavonic Dance In G Minor, Op. 46, No. 8
Conductor – Sir Colin Davis

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Telarc Records


  • Art Direction – Ray Kirschensteiner
  • Engineer – Bruce Gigax
  • Photography By – Mark Schwartz
  • Producer – Robert Conrad , Yoel Levi
  • Recording Supervisor – Vladimir Maleckar*


A1 - July 13, 1973
A2 - August 17, 1969
A3 - July 23, 1970
A4 - August 14, 1969

B1 - August 7, 1976
B2 - August 20, 1978
B3 - August 6, 1982
B4 - August 21, 1981, Cover says "in G Minor", label does not

Celebrating a Festive Fifteen Years

This recording was made possible by the generous sponsorship of Revco Drug Centers

We wish to thank the following artists who have graciously allowed their performances to be included in this recording: Pierre Boulez, Riccardo Chailly, Sir Colin Davis, Lorin Maazel, Julius Rudel, Beverly Sills; and special thanks to the member of The Cleveland Orchestra.

Thanks also to Mrs. Helene Szell and Mrs. Hortense Anda-Bührle for permission to include their late husbands' performances.

Appreciation to: the American Federation of Musicians; the Cleveland Federation of Musicians, Local No. 4; CBS Masterworks; London Records.

Manufactured by Telarc Records for the WCLV / Cleveland Orchestra Marathon 14, 1983.

This album may not be broadcast or reproduced in any form.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code (Label Side A): CLE-2-83A
  • Label Code (Label Side B): CLE-2-83B
  • Label Code (Label Side A/B):
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): CLE-2-83-A #7 yλ 41310-A MO#2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): #4 CLE-2-83-B2* MO#2 yλ 41310-B2*

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.