David Sanborn - Straight To The Heart
David Sanborn - Straight To The Heart
Singer: David Sanborn
Album title: Straight To The Heart
Label: Warner Bros. Records ‎– W1 25150
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition
Country: US
Date of released: 1984
Category: Jazz, Rock, Latin, Funk / Soul
Style: Contemporary Jazz Rating: 3.7/5
mp3 size: 1362 mb | flac size: 1265 mb

Download links

David Sanborn - Straight To The Heart
MP3 version

1265 downloads at 23 mb/s

David Sanborn - Straight To The Heart
FLAC version

1362 downloads at 31 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hideaway
Written-By – David Sanborn
A2 Straight To The Heart
Written-By – Marcus Miller
A3 Run For Cover
Written-By – Marcus Miller
A4 Smile
Written-By – C. Perkinson*
B1 Lisa
Written-By – David Sanborn
B2 Love & Happiness
Lead Vocals – Hamish Stewart*Written-By – Al Green, Mabon L. Hodges*
B3 Lotus Blossom
Written-By – Don Grolnick
B4 One Hundred Ways
Written-By – Benjamin Wright, Kathy Wakefield, Tony Coleman

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Record Company – Warner Communications
  • Manufactured By – Columbia House – W1 25150
  • Recorded By – Le Mobile
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Published By – Hiatus Music
  • Published By – Thriller Miller Music
  • Published By – MCA Music
  • Published By – Tosci Music Corp.
  • Published By – Irving Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Al Green Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Carmine Street Publishing Co.
  • Published By – State Of The Arts Music
  • Published By – Eliza M. Music
  • Published By – Ritesonian Music
  • Published By – Kidada Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Mr. Melody Music
  • Recorded At – S.I.R. Studios, New York
  • Recorded At – Greene St. Recording
  • Recorded At – A&R Studios
  • Recorded At – Amigo Studios
  • Mixed At – A&R Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Alto Saxophone – David Sanborn
  • Backing Vocals – Frank Floyd, Lani Groves, Vivian Cherry
  • Bass Guitar, Synthesizer, Backing Vocals – Marcus Miller
  • Coordinator [Album Coordination] – Shirley Klein
  • Coordinator [Live Recording Coordination] – Gary Geller
  • Design – Laura LiPuma
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Buddy Williams
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering By] – Gui Charbonneau*, Jerry Solomon, Marti Robertson*, Paul Brown
  • Engineer [Second Engineer] – Cliff Bonnell, Erika Klein, Joe Arnold
  • Engineer [Second Engineers] – Stanley Wallace*
  • Executive-Producer – Russ Titelman
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Hiram Bullock
  • Horns – Jon Faddis (tracks: B4), Michael Brecker (tracks: B4), Randy Brecker (tracks: B4)
  • Keyboards – Don Grolnick
  • Management – Patrick Rains & Associates
  • Mastered By [Originally Mastered By] – George Marino
  • Percussion – Errol "Crusher" Bennett* (tracks: A2), Michael White (tracks: B2), Ralph MacDonald (tracks: A3, B1, B4)
  • Photography By – Toshi Kazama
  • Producer – Marcus Miller
  • Producer [Production Assistance] – Mary Melia
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Elliot Scheiner


Manufactured by Columbia House Under License.

Warner Bros. Records, Inc., a Warner Communications Company. © 1984 Warner Bros. Records Inc. ℗ 1984 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S.

Recorded Live at S.I.R. Studio, New York. Audio Recording by Le Mobile. Mixed at A & R Recording, Inc., New York. Additional recording at Greene St. Recording, New York, A & R Recording, Inc., New York, and Amigo Studios, Inc., North Hollywood. Originally mastered at Sterling Sound, New York. This album was digitally mixed and mastered.

Publishing Information:
Tracks A1 and B1 published by Hiatus Music BMI.
Tracks A2 and A3 published by Thriller Miller Music/MCA Music a Division of MCA Inc. ASCAP.
Track A4 published by Tosci Music Corp. ASCAP.
Track B2 published by Irving Music, Inc./Al Green Music, Inc. BMI.
Track B3 published by Carmine Street Pub. BMI.
Track B4 published by State Of The Arts Music/Eliza M. Music/Ritesonian Music ASCAP/Kidada Music/Mr. Melody Music BMI.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched): W1-25150-A G1B G1 A8
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched): W1-25150B-1A G1 C2
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
925 150-1 David Sanborn Straight To The Heart ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 925 150-1 Europe 1984
925 150-1 David Sanborn Straight To The Heart ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 925 150-1 Europe 1984
925 150-1 David Sanborn Straight To The Heart ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 925 150-1 Italy 1984
9 25150-2 David Sanborn Straight To The Heart ‎(CD, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records 9 25150-2 Japan 1984
9 25150-1, 1-25150 David Sanborn Straight To The Heart ‎(LP, Album, All) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 9 25150-1, 1-25150 US 1984


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.