The Dregs - Industry Standard
The Dregs - Industry Standard
Singer: The Dregs
Album title: Industry Standard
Label: Arista ‎– AL 9588
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, MO
Country: US
Date of released: 1982
Category: Jazz, Rock
Style: Fusion, Pop Rock, Prog Rock Rating: 4.4/5
mp3 size: 1439 mb | flac size: 1520 mb
Genre: Jazz, Rock

Download links

The Dregs - Industry Standard
MP3 version

1520 downloads at 23 mb/s

The Dregs - Industry Standard
FLAC version

1439 downloads at 31 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Assembly Line 4:22
A2 Crank It Up
Lyrics By – The Dregs*Vocals – Alex Ligertwood
A3 Chips Ahoy 3:39
A4 Bloodsucking Leeches 3:56
A5 Up In The Air
Guitar – Steve Howe
B1 Ridin' High
Vocals, Lyrics By – Patrick Simmons
B2 Where's Dixie? 3:54
B3 Conversation Piece 6:10
B4 Vitamin Q 5:32

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Monarch Record Mfg. Co. – Δ 25441
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Dregs Music Co.
  • Published By – Careers Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Soquel Songs
  • Recorded At – The Town House
  • Recorded At – Eddy Offord Studio
  • Mixed At – Eddy Offord Studio
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Bass – Andy West
  • Design – Daved Levitan
  • Drums – Rod Morgenstein
  • Engineer – Chuck Allen, Eddy Offord
  • Guitar – Steve Morse
  • Keyboards – T. Lavitz
  • Management – Joel Cherry, Kat Family Management
  • Mastered By – George Marino
  • Photography By – Tom Hill
  • Producer – Eddy Offord, Steve Morse
  • Violin – Mark O'Connor
  • Written-By – Steve Morse


Monarch Record Mfg. Co. pressing

Recorded and mixed at the Eddy Offord Studio, Atlanta, Ga. November 1981 - January 1982
Steve Howe was recorded at Townhouse Studio, London, England
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC

© ℗ 1982 Arista Records, Inc., 6 West 57th Street, New York, N.Y. 10019
All songs published by Dregs Music Co. (BMI) Administered by Careers Music, Inc. except:
B1 published by Dregs Music Co. (BMI) Administered by Careers Music, Inc./Soquel Songs (ASCAP)

Patrick Simmons appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records Inc./Elektra Records
Steve Howe appears courtesy of Geffen Records

Incl. printed inner sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Etched): AL-9588-SA-MR1 MR Δ 25441
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Etched): AL-9588-SB-MR1 MR Δ 25441X
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Both Sides): STERLING
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7822-19588-1
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AL 9588 The Dregs* Industry Standard ‎(LP, Album, CTH) Arista AL 9588 US 1982
BVCA-2055, 74321122832 The Dregs* Industry Standard ‎(CD, Album, RE) BMG Victor Inc., Arista BVCA-2055, 74321122832 Japan 1992
AL 8-8130 The Dregs* Industry Standard ‎(LP, Album) Arista AL 8-8130 US 1982
BVCA-7335 The Dregs* Industry Standard ‎(CD, Album, RE) Arista BVCA-7335 Japan 1995
25RS-169 The Dregs* Industry Standard ‎(LP, Album) Arista 25RS-169 Japan 1982

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.