A Tribe Called Quest - Beats, Rhymes And Life
A Tribe Called Quest - Beats, Rhymes And Life
Singer: A Tribe Called Quest
Album title: Beats, Rhymes And Life
Label: Jive ‎– 01241-41587-2
Type: CD, Album
Country: Canada
Date of released: 1996
Category: Hip Hop
Style: Rating: 5.0/5
mp3 size: 1839 mb | flac size: 1674 mb
Genre: Hip hop

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Phony Rappers 3:35
2 Get A Hold 3:35
3 Motivators 3:20
4 Jam 4:38
5 Crew 1:58
6 The Pressure 3:02
7 1nce Again
Vocals [Featuring] – Tammy Lucas
8 Mind Power 3:55
9 The Hop
Producer – Rashad SmithScratches – Mase*
10 Keeping It Moving 3:38
11 Baby Phife's Return 3:18
12 Separate / Together 1:38
13 What Really Goes On 3:23
14 Word Play 2:59
15 Stressed Out
Vocals [Featuring] – Faith Evans

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Zomba Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Zomba Recording Corporation
  • Licensed To – BMG Music Canada Inc.
  • Distributed By – BMG Music Canada Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Cinram
  • Recorded At – Battery Studios, New York
  • Mixed At – Battery Studios, New York
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Published By – Zomba Enterprises, Inc.
  • Published By – Jazz Merchant Music
  • Published By – Get Ya Frog On Publishing
  • Published By – E.P.H.C.Y.
  • Published By – Wonder Buns Inc.
  • Published By – Sadiyah Music
  • Published By – Bridgeport Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Chyna Baby Music
  • Published By – EMI Virgin Songs Inc.


  • Artwork – Skam2?*
  • Management – Chris Lighty
  • Mastered By – Tom Coyne
  • Mixed By – Bob Power (tracks: 3, 4, 6 to 8, 10 to 13, 15), Tony Smalios (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 9, 14), The Ummah
  • Producer – The Ummah (tracks: 1 to 8, 10 to 15)
  • Rap [Additional Vocals] – Consequence (tracks: 1, 3, 4, 8, 14, 15)


Release was also available as a limited holographic artwork edition.

"Get A Hold" contains a sample from "The Visit" written by E. McKendry and B. Chandler and performed by The Cyrkle.
"Motivators" contains a sample from "Sound Pieces" written and performed by Michal Urbaniak.
"1nce Again" contains a sample from "I'm Your Pal" written by S. Swallow and performed by The Gary Burton Quartet. Also contains an excerpt from a Cannonball Adderley monologue.
"Mind Power" contains a sample from "N.T." written by G. Reed and R. Kool Bell and performed by Kool & The Gang.
"The Hop" contains a sample from "Soft Spirit" written by A. Hall.
"Seperate / Together" contains a sample from "Funky Drummer" written and performed by James Brown.
"What Really Goes On" contains a sample from "Pain" written by L. Bonner, G. Webster, A. Noland, M. Jones, R. Middlebrooks, W. Morrison, M. Pierce and N. Naper; performed by The Ohio Players.
Also contains a sample from "Make it Funky" written and performed by James Brown.
"Stressed Out" contains portions of the composition of "Good Love" written by G. Taylor.

Management and direction for Violator Management.
Recorded and mixed at Battery Studios.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, Inc., NYC.
Track 9 produced for Tumblin' Dice Productions, Inc.

℗ & © 1996 Zomba Recording Coperation. States.
Under license to BMG Music Canada Inc
Distributed by BMG Music Canada

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 1241-41587-2 7
  • Barcode (Scanned): 012414158727

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CHIP 170, 051 554-2 A Tribe Called Quest Beats, Rhymes And Life ‎(CD, Album) Jive, Jive CHIP 170, 051 554-2 Europe 1996
D31630 A Tribe Called Quest Beats, Rhymes And Life ‎(CD, Album) Liberation Records D31630 Australia 1996
none A Tribe Called Quest Beats, Rhymes And Life ‎(Cass, Album, Promo) Jive none US 1996
J2 1587 A Tribe Called Quest Beats, Rhymes And Life ‎(CD, Album, Club, RE) Jive J2 1587 US Unknown
82876 53548 2 A Tribe Called Quest Beats, Rhymes And Life ‎(CD, Album, RE) Jive 82876 53548 2 Europe 2003


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.