Angela Bofill - Angel Of The Night
Angela Bofill - Angel Of The Night
Singer: Angela Bofill
Album title: Angel Of The Night
Label: GRP ‎– GL88060
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: 1979
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Soul, Funk Rating: 4.9/5
mp3 size: 1400 mb | flac size: 1583 mb

Download links

Angela Bofill - Angel Of The Night
MP3 version

1583 downloads at 23 mb/s

Angela Bofill - Angel Of The Night
FLAC version

1400 downloads at 31 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Try
Written-By – Angela Bofill
A2 People Make The World Go Round
Arranged By [Additional Horns] – Ray ChewArranged By [Additional Strings] – Ray ChewWritten-By – Linda Creed, Thomas Bell*
A3 Angel Of The Night
Written By – Bunny Hull, Jim Devlin
A4 Rainbow Child (Little Pas)
Written-By – Angela Bofill
B1 What I Wouldn't Do (For The Love Of You)
Written-By – Denise Utt, Jack Perricone
B2 The Feelin's Love
Written-By – Angela Bofill
B3 Love To Last 4:53
B4 The Voyage
Written-By – Angela Bofill

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Arista Records, Inc.


  • Arranged By – Dave Grusin
  • Artwork – Donn Davenport
  • Backing Vocals – Connie Harvey (tracks: A2, B2, B3), John Madden* (tracks: A2, B2, B3), Ednah Holt (tracks: A2, B2, B3), Gwen Guthrie (tracks: A3, B1), Patti Austin (tracks: A3, B1), Vivian Cherry (tracks: A3, B1)
  • Bass – Francisco Centeno (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2, B4), Tinker Barfield (tracks: A2, B3)
  • Concertmaster – David Nadien
  • Conductor – Dave Grusin
  • Congas – Carol Steele (tracks: A2, B4), Sammy Figueroa (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Drums – Buddy Williams (tracks: A1, B4), Paul Kimbarow (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B3)
  • Electric Piano – Dave Grusin (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B2 to B4), Ray Chew (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Guitar – Eric Gale (tracks: B3)
  • Horns – Dave Tofani, David Taylor, Harold Vick, Henry Mitchell Jr.*, Howard Johnson , Lew Soloff, Virgil Jones
  • Mastered By – Ted Jensen
  • Mixed By – Dave Grusin, Larry Rosen
  • Percussion – Carol Steele (tracks: A2, B4), Ralph MacDonald (tracks: B1 to B3), Sammy Figueroa (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Photography By – John Ford
  • Piano – Angela Bofill (tracks: B4), Dave Grusin (tracks: A3, A4, B1), Ray Chew (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Producer – Dave Grusin, Larry Rosen
  • Programmed By [Oberheim / Polyphonic Synthesizer] – Ed Walsh
  • Recorded By – Larry Rosen
  • Strings – Barry Finclair, Charles McCracken, Emanuel Vardi, Harry Glickman, Herbert Sorkin, John Pintavalle, Jonathan Abramowitz, Joseph Rabushka, Lamar Alsop, Louis Gabowitz, Marvin Morgenstern, Max Ellen, Richard Sortomme
  • Synthesizer – Dave Grusin (tracks: B1, B2, B4)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Eddie Daniels (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Vocals – Angela Bofill

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GRP 5501 Angela Bofill Angel Of The Night ‎(LP, Album, Gat) ARISTA GRP GRP 5501 US 1979
GL 8-8060 Angela Bofill Angel Of The Night ‎(LP, Album) Arista GL 8-8060 US 1979
GRP 5501 Angela Bofill Angel Of The Night ‎(LP, Album, Gat) GRP GRP 5501 US 1979
GRP 5501 Angela Bofill Angel Of The Night ‎(LP, Album, Gat) GRP GRP 5501 Canada 1979
ASTJ 78, GRP 5501 Angela Bofill Angel Of The Night ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Arista, GRP ASTJ 78, GRP 5501 1979

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.