Sinéad O'Connor - The Lion And The Cobra
Sinéad O'Connor - The Lion And The Cobra
Singer: Sinéad O'Connor
Album title: The Lion And The Cobra
Label: Chrysalis ‎– CHS-41612, Chrysalis ‎– CHS 41612, Ensign ‎– CHS 41612
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Canada
Date of released: 1987
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Alternative Rock Rating: 4.6/5
mp3 size: 1300 mb | flac size: 1866 mb
Genre: Rock, Pop

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Jackie 2:28
A2 Mandinka
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Marco PirroniMixed By – Chris Birkett, Lloyd Phillips, Terence Morris (a.k.a. T. Roy)*
A3 Jerusalem
Arranged By – McMordie*, Reynolds*, Clowes*, O'Connor*Written-By – A. McMordie*, J. Reynolds*, M. Clowes*, O'Connor*
A4 Just Like U Said It Would B
Written-By – O'Connor*, S. Wickham*
A5 Never Get Old
Voice [Spoken Words] – Enya
B1 Troy
Arranged By – Clowes*, O'Connor*Arranged By [Strings] – Mike ClowesDirected By [Strings] – Gavin Wright*
B2 I Want Your (Hands On Me)
Arranged By – Reynolds*, Clowes*, Dean*, O'Connor*, Hollifield*Mixed By – Chris Birkett, Lloyd Phillips, Terence Morris (a.k.a. T. Roy)*Written-By – Reynolds*, Clowes*, R. Dean*, O'Connor*, R. Hollifield*
B3 Drink Before The War
Arranged By – Reynolds*, Clowes*, O'Connor*
B4 Just Call Me Joe
Arranged By – K. Mooney*, L. Winer*, O'Connor*Guitar, Bass – Kevin MooneyVoice [Spoken Words] – Leslie WinerWritten-By – Black. Moon E.*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Oasis Studios
  • Mixed At – Eden Studios
  • Mixed At – Tapestry Studios
  • Mastered At – Tape One
  • Distributed By – MCA Records (Canada)
  • Manufactured By – Cinram


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Rob Dean
  • Arranged By – Sinéad O'Connor (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5)
  • Bass – 'Spike' Hollifield*
  • Co-producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Kevin Moloney
  • Cover [Art] – John Maybury (Sean Pen-cil)*, Steve Horse*
  • Drums, Drum Machine – John Reynolds
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer – Mike Clowes
  • Mastered By – Jack 'Jacko' Adams*
  • Mixed By – Fachtna Ó Ceallaigh
  • Photography By [Cover Pic] – Kate Garner, Kim Bowen
  • Producer, Mixed By – Sinéad O'Connor
  • Vocals, Electric Guitar – Sinéad O'Connor
  • Written-By – Sinéad O'Connor (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B3)


Recorded at Oasis Studios, Camden, London, mixed at Eden Studios, Chiswick, London.
Tracks A2, B2 mixed at Tapestry Studios, Putney, London
Mastered at Tape One, London

[On Sleeve]
℗ 1987 Chrysalis Records, Ltd. © 1987 Chrysalis Records, Ltd.
Manufactured by Cinram for MCA Records Canada
Distributed in Canada by MCA Records Canada

[On labels]
℗ 1987 Chrysalis Records Inc.
Manufactured and Distributed by MCA Records Canada

Issued with printed inner sleeve

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CCD 1612, CDP 3216122 Sinéad O'Connor The Lion And The Cobra ‎(CD, Album) Chrysalis, Ensign CCD 1612, CDP 3216122 UK 1987
1C 064-3 21612 1 Sinead O'Connor* The Lion And The Cobra ‎(LP, Album) Electrola 1C 064-3 21612 1 Germany 1987
ccd 1612 Sinéad O'Connor The Lion And The Cobra ‎(CD, Album) Ensign, Chrysalis ccd 1612 UK 1987
Chen 7 Sinéad O'Connor The Lion And The Cobra ‎(Cass, Album, Chr) Chrysalis Chen 7 US 1987
Chen 7 Sinéad O'Connor The Lion And The Cobra ‎(LP, Album) Chrysalis Chen 7 Sweden 1987


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.