Melvins - Stag
Melvins - Stag
Singer: Melvins
Album title: Stag
Label: Third Man Records ‎– TMR-297, Third Man Records ‎– TMR297
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180g
Country: US
Date of released: 24 Jun 2016
Category: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Grunge, Sludge Metal, Doom Metal, Psychedelic Rock Rating: 4.1/5
mp3 size: 1610 mb | flac size: 1757 mb
Genre: Rock

Download links

Melvins - Stag
MP3 version

1757 downloads at 23 mb/s

Melvins - Stag
FLAC version

1610 downloads at 31 mb/s


A1 The Bit
A2 Hide
A3 Bar-X-The Rocking M
A4 Yacob's Lab
A5 The Bloat
B1 Tipping The Lion
B2 Black Bock
B3 Goggles
B4 Soup
C1 Buck Owens
C2 Sterilized
C3 Lacrimosa
D1 Skin Horse
D2 Captain Pungent
D3 Berthas
D4 Cottonmouth

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Marketed By – Third Man Records
  • Manufactured By – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Record Company – Warner Music Group
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Pressed By – United Record Pressing
  • Recorded At – Sound City Studios
  • Recorded At – A&M Studios
  • Recorded At – Entourage Studios
  • Recorded At – Falconer Studios
  • Recorded At – Paramount Studios
  • Recorded At – Kozlowski Sound Productions
  • Mixed At – Sound City Studios
  • Mixed At – A&M Studios
  • Mixed At – Entourage Studios
  • Mixed At – Falconer Studios
  • Mixed At – Paramount Studios
  • Mixed At – Kozlowski Sound Productions
  • Mastered At – Nashville Record Productions


  • Bass – Mark D*
  • Design – Mackie Osborne
  • Drums – Dale Crover
  • Guitar, Vocals – King Buzzo
  • Mastered By [Vinyl] – WG*
  • Organ, Grand Piano – Mac Mann
  • Producer – Alex Newport, Chris Kozlowski, Gggarth Richardson*, Joe Baressi*, The Melvins*
  • Valve Trombone – Dirty Walt*
  • Written-By – The Melvins*


Remastered directly from the original analog tapes.
Pressed on 180gram black vinyl in a gatefold jacket.

Catalog number TMR-297 on spine.
Catalog number TMR297 on disk labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned (On Sticker)): 813547021632
  • Barcode (Printed (On Sticker)): 8 13547 02163 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched): TMR-297-A TEP NGON Ⓤ WG/NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched): TMR-297-B2 TRICK TRADER Ⓤ WG/NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C etched): TMR-297-C CRANIUM FADER Ⓤ WG/NRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D etched): TMR-297-D SEE YOU LATER Ⓤ WG/NRP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7567-82878-2 Melvins Stag ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic, Mammoth Records 7567-82878-2 Europe 1996
TMR-297, TMR297 Melvins Stag ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, RM, TP) Third Man Records, Third Man Records TMR-297, TMR297 US 2016
82878-2 Melvins Stag ‎(CD, Album, Club) Atlantic, Mammoth Records 82878-2 US 1996
7567-82878-2 Melvins Stag ‎(CD, Album, RE) Atlantic, Mammoth Records 7567-82878-2 Europe Unknown
82878 Melvins Stag ‎(LP, TP) Atlantic 82878 US 1996


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.