The Tobacconists - Smoking Is Green
The Tobacconists - Smoking Is Green
Singer: The Tobacconists
Album title: Smoking Is Green
Label: economy of language ‎– BREVITY001
Type: Vinyl, LP, Green Transparent CD All Media, Album, Limited Edition
Country: UK
Date of released: 30 Mar 2012
Category: Electronic, Non-Music
Style: Radioplay, Musique Concrète, Abstract, Experimental Rating: 3.8/5
mp3 size: 1740 mb | flac size: 1553 mb

Download links

The Tobacconists - Smoking Is Green
MP3 version

1553 downloads at 23 mb/s

The Tobacconists - Smoking Is Green
FLAC version

1740 downloads at 31 mb/s


Smoking Is Green
A1 Summer Riding School 6:30
A2 Doris 4:43
A3 Calvados 5:15
A4 Smoke Gets In Your Eyes 3:31
B1 Ocean Drama 10:12
B2 New Island 9:10
Smoking Is Green (The Radiophonic Opera)
1 Introduction 1:17
2 Overture 2:27
3 Great Times To Smoke 7:52
4 Bad Liberal's Dream 7:54
5 Intermission 2:28
6 The Poor Smokers 2:35
7 Smoking Is Green 6:14
8 Smoker's Paradise 5:04
9 Epilogue 1:44

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – MPO
  • Pressed By – Curved Pressings
  • Pressed By –
  • Recorded At – Extrapool
  • Mastered At – Earlabs


  • Design [Sleeve Design, Uncredited] – Karla Borecky
  • Mastered By – Jos Smolders (tracks: A1 to B2)
  • Mixed By [Final Mix] – Frans de Waard (tracks: 1 to 9)
  • Music By – Frans de Waard (tracks: 1 to 9), Scott Foust (tracks: 1 to 9)
  • Narrator [Announcements] – Karla Borecky (tracks: 1 to 9)
  • Recorded By – Frans de Waard (tracks: A1 to B2), Scott Foust (tracks: A1 to B2)
  • Written-By [All Texts] – Scott Foust (tracks: 1 to 9)


‘Smoking Is Green’ recorded at Geluidwerkplaats Extrapool, Nijmegen, The Netherlands April 2009. Final mix later in 2009. Mastered @ Earlabs.
Special thanks to Extrapool for having us all that time, and everybody who organised concerts for The Tobacconists.
Our immense gratitude goes to [email protected] for issuing this set.

‘Smoking Is Green (The Radiophonic Opera)’ mixed in May 2011 (final mix).
Commissioned by WORM/VPRO for Horspil/Cafe Sonore, 2011.
With special thanks to Lukas Simonis and Armeno Alberts.

CD title on disc and front sleeve: ‘Smoking Is Green – The Radiophonic Opera’.
CD title on back sleeve: ‘Smoking Is Green – A Radiophonic Opera In Four Cigarettes’.

Limited edition of 365 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side A): MPO – BREVITY 001 A – "SMOKING IS GREEN...." – [email protected] 8HES
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side B): MPO – BREVITY 001 B – "…VERY GREEN" – CURVED
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): 10697B1 (SM1–C30244/2A) IFPI LP50
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI LP50


Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.