Quincy Jones - Live At Budokan
Quincy Jones - Live At Budokan
Singer: Quincy Jones
Album title: Live At Budokan
Label: A&M Records ‎– C28Y3050
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Japan
Date of released: 21 Aug 1986
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Fusion, Jazz-Funk, Soul, Funk Rating: 5.0/5
mp3 size: 1667 mb | flac size: 1723 mb

Download links

Quincy Jones - Live At Budokan
MP3 version

1723 downloads at 23 mb/s

Quincy Jones - Live At Budokan
FLAC version

1667 downloads at 31 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Introduction / Roots Mural Theme
Written-By – Gerald Fried
A2 Ironside (Theme From "Ironside" NBC-TV)
Written-By – Quincy Jones
A3 Just Once
Written-By – Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
A4 Razzamatazz
Written-By – Rod Temperton
A5 Manteca
Written-By – Dizzy Gillespie, Walter Fuller*
B1 Stuff Like That
Written-By – Eric Gale, Nickolas Ashford, Quincy Jones, Ralph MacDonald, Richard Tee, Steve Gadd, Valerie Simpson
B2 Bluesette
Written-By – Norman Gimbel, Toots Thielemans
B3 Ai No Corrida
Written-By – Chas Jankel, Kenny Young

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Canyon Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – A&M Records, Inc.


  • Art Direction, Design – Tsuguya Inoue
  • Bass – Louis Johnson
  • Design – Yuko Ueda
  • Design [Cover Coordination] – Toshinao Tsukui
  • Drums – John Robinson
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Ron Capone
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Bruce Swedien
  • Flugelhorn – Jerry Hey
  • Flute – Jerome Richardson
  • Guitar – Toots Thielemans
  • Harmonica – Toots Thielemans (tracks: B2)
  • Horns – Nobuo Hara and His Sharps & Flats
  • Keyboards – Rod Temperton
  • Keyboards, Vocals – Greg Phillinganes
  • Lead Guitar – Carlos Rios
  • Percussion – Ollie Brown
  • Producer, Conductor, Keyboards – Quincy Jones
  • Saxophone – Peter Christlieb*
  • Strings – The Cupid Strings
  • Tenor Saxophone – Jerome Richardson
  • Vocals – James Ingram, Jana Tyler, Patti Austin, Peggy Lipton Jones*, Vivien Cherry*


℗&© 1981 A&M Records, Inc.
Manufactured by Canyon Records, Inc., Japan
Recorded in Japan by NHK Television & FM Radio
Remote recording facilities mixed in America
Mixed at Westwind Studios, Thousand Oaks, CA.
Live recorded at Budokan, Tokyo on July 9th, 1981

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: T4988012322319
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Price): ¥2,500

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AMP-28045 Quincy Jones Live At Budokan ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records AMP-28045 Japan 1981
ALAM-1016 Quincy Jones Quincy Jones With Love In Budokan ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records ALAM-1016 Japan 1981
D32Y3045 Quincy Jones Live At Budokan ‎(CD, Album) A&M Records D32Y3045 Japan 1986
AMP-28045 Quincy Jones Live At Budokan ‎(LP, Album, Promo) A&M Records AMP-28045 Japan 1981

Quincy Jones - Live At Budokan listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Quincy Jones - Live At Budokan album for free in mp3, flac formats at smp3s.com. It is also possible to buy "Quincy Jones - Live At Budokan" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.